Diving Holidays

HORUS Travel Program

Duration: 8 days
2 nights in Cairo + 2 nights in Abu Simbel + 3 nights Nile cruise
Croisière sur le Nil
Day 1: Arrival
Regular flight to Cairo. Arrival in Cairo, you will be greeted at the airport by our friendly staff on site, who will help you with customs formalities. Transfer to the hotel, check-in and overnight stay.
Croisière sur le Nil
Day 2: Pyramids, Sphinx, Museum
Today, you will be taken care of by your private guide for an excursion to the pyramids and the sphinx. Then you will continue to the famous Egyptian museum. Lunch is during the tour.
RAMSES II
Day 3: RAMSES II
Upon arrival at Abu Simbel Airport, you will be met by our local assistant and transferred to your hotel in Abu Simbel. Here you will visit the large temple of RAMSES II, which had to be moved due to the construction of the reservoir of Lake Nasser.
Ville nubienne d'Abou Simbel <
Day 4: Nubian city of Abu Simbel
Enjoy the Nubian city of Abu Simbel, which has only 2,000 inhabitants. This place in the Nubia region is of immense renown for its rock temples, which in the 13th century BC were built in honor of King Ramses II and his wife Nefertari.
barrage du lac Nasser
Day 5: Lake Nasser dam
In the morning, flight from Abu Simbel to Aswan, where you will visit the Aswan High Dam (Lake Nasser dam), the unfinished obelisk and the ISIS temple near Philae. Boarding the cruise and after lunch, you could book a "Felucca" excursion on the Nile with your local guide. During the night, your ship will sail to Kom Ombo.
temple HORUS
Day 6: HORUS Temple
In the morning visit the temple of the gods SOBEK and HAROERIS. The navigation continues towards Edfu. After a carriage ride, visit the HORUS temple. Your cruise descends the Nile to Luxor via the Esna lock.
Temple HATSCHEPSUT
Day 7: HATSCHEPSUT Temple
After breakfast, you will visit the temples of Karnak and Luxor on the east bank of the Nile. With the private guide, you will continue after lunch to visit the Valley of the Kings and the Queens, as well as the temple of HATSCHEPSUT, on the West bank of the Nile.
voyage de retour
Day 8: Return journey
In the morning, flight to Cairo. Our on-site assistant will take care of the formalities for your return flight.
Cuisine végétarienne
Vegetarian cuisine
For centuries, Egyptians have made from vegetables growing in the fertile valley of the Nile their food, which made the Egyptian cuisine a vegetarian cuisine.
FOOL: thick porridge made from brown beans that have been cooked for hours, seasoned with lemon, various spices, oil and sometimes tomatoes and sesame sauce.
TAAMIA: crispy balls of vegetables (beans and dried beans) ground then fried.

Vacances de plongée

Programme du voyage HORUS

Durée: 8 jours
2 nuits au Caire + 2 nuits à Abou Simbel + 3 nuits de croisière sur le Nil
Croisière sur le Nil
Jour 1: Arrivée
Vol régulier vers Le Caire. Arrivée au Caire,vous serez accueillis à l'aéroport par notre personnel amical sur place, qui vous aidera avec les formalités douanières. Transfert à l'hôtel, enregistrement et nuitée.
Croisière sur le Nil
Jour 2: Pyramides, Sphinx, Musée
Aujourd'hui, vous serez pris en charge par votre guide privé pour une excursion aux pyramides et au sphinx. Ensuite, vous continuerez vers le célèbre musée égyptien. Le déjeuner est durant le tour.
RAMSES II
Jour 3: RAMSES II
À votre arrivée à l'aéroport d'Abou Simbel, vous serez accueillis par notre assistant local et transférés à votre hôtel à Abou Simbel. Ici, vous visiterez le grand temple de RAMSES II, qui a dû être déplacé en raison de la construction du réservoir du lac Nasser.
Ville nubienne d'Abou Simbel <
Jour 4: Ville nubienne d'Abou Simbel
Profitez de la ville nubienne d'Abou Simbel, qui ne compte que 2000 habitants. Cet endroit dans la région de la Nubie est d'une renommée immense pour ses temples dans le rocher, qui au 13ème siècle avant JC ont été construits en l'honneur du roi Ramsès II et de son épouse Néfertari.
barrage du lac Nasser
Jour 5: Barrage du lac Nasser
Au matin, vol d'Abou Simbel vers Assouan,où vous visiterez le Haut barrage d'Assouan (barrage du lac Nasser), l'obélisque inachevée et le temple d'ISIS près de Philae. Embarquement et après le déjeuner, vous pourriez réserver une excursion de "Felucca" sur le Nil auprès de votre guide local. Durant la nuit,votre vaisseau naviguera vers Kom Ombo.
temple HORUS
Jour 6: Temple HORUS
Au matin visite du temple des dieux SOBEK et HAROERIS. La naviguation se poursuit vers Edfou. Après une balade en calèche, visitez le temple HORUS. Votre croisière descend le Nil jusqu'à Louxor via l'écluse d'Esna.
Temple HATSCHEPSUT
Jour 7: Temple HATSCHEPSUT
Après le petit déjeuner, vous visiterez les temples de Karnak et Louxor sur la rive Est du Nil. Avec le guide privé , vous continuerez après le déjeuner la visite de la Vallée des Rois et des Reines, ainsi que du temple de HATSCHEPSUT, sur la rive Ouest du Nil.
voyage de retour
Jour 8: Voyage retour
Le matin, vol pour le Caire. Notre assistant sur place s'en chargera des formalités pour votre vol retour.
Cuisine végétarienne
Cuisine végétarienne
Pendant des siècles, les Égyptiens ont fait des légumes qui poussaient dans la fertile vallée du Nil leur nourriture, ce qui a fait de la cuisine égyptienne une cuisine végétarienne.
FOOL: bouillie épaisse à base de fèves brunes qui ont été cuites pendant des heures, assaisonnées de citron, d'épices diverses, d'huile et parfois aussi de tomates et de la sauce sésame.(Tahiné)
TAAMIA: boulettes croustillantes de légumes(haricots et fèves séchées) moulus puis frités.